Looking Forward to Christmas This Year.

Its getting to look a lot like Christmas, sorry I could not resist….now I know  Johnny Mathis is singing about snow and holly etc etc but my home is looking very Christmassy this year onwards and upwards in this house for Christmas!  Last years Christmas was much better than the previous year with all the debt and so forth; findings Nan’s diary helped considerably in achieving the good time we all had.

I have been reflecting on my posts and seen that considering what we have been through we are coming out of it ok. Alright we are not wealthy by any means but we are achieving a lot of our own goals. This year has again seen me use Park Hampers – their arrival is what initiated the song. I also had enough to save for some shopping vouchers but saving them for the january sales – we all need some new winter things. Being an agent also means I have a little extra in the way of commission, so will be able to go out for a few drinks with friends this year.  Presents well I have been buying throughout the year, keeping my eye on the sales and watching out for online offers on some the websites I go on. Woucher.co.uk is really useful, helped me get a couple of really cheap theatre tickets for my mum and dad for Christmas – well worth joining these sites just to keep in loop about prices. The girls and I also bought some nice jars from car boots and fetes and we again made out jams and also truffles ( very nice they are to)  to give for Christmas.

I have had to borrow some money as the car packed up but asked around and looked online and decided to go with ferratum.co.uk. Simple application and no nonsense approach plus it fit well into my budget. Mind you the extra hours at work made it all possible.

Leave a Reply

